News

News

When malls make you cranky, it’s time to go shopping
Mount Royal English professor Kit Dobson grew up largely in Calgary, well-aware of the city’s peculiar mall culture. And he didn’t like it much.
Tuesday, Oct. 17, 2017

50 years of SAMRU
Mount Royal celebrates Alberta’s second oldest student government Oct. 21
Monday, Oct. 16, 2017

Navigating emergency response, disaster recovery is a challenging, but rewarding, journey
You don’t have to look far to see the importance of emergency management and disaster recovery
Friday, Oct. 13, 2017

Journalism students to blanket city on election night
Coverage will be comprehensive and timely
Thursday, Oct. 12, 2017

Mount Royal University students benefit from Fall Reading Break
Mount Royal University students are benefiting from extra days of support outside the classroom
Wednesday, Oct. 11, 2017

Twenty-eight lives remembered, twenty-eight lives changed
Military Memorial Bursaries are Mount Royal’s Canada 150 principal initiative
Friday, Oct. 6, 2017

Fostering an age-friendly city
Dementia Network Calgary makes public media launch
Thursday, Oct. 5, 2017

I Believe You campaign supports survivors
Reporting of sexual assault is increasing due to efforts
Wednesday, Oct. 4, 2017

Report finds residents unaware of flood risk
Findings part of new study by the Centre for Community Disaster Research
Tuesday, Oct. 3, 2017

Strengthening the student vote at Mount Royal
SAMRU Mayoral Forum and the Ward Candidates’ Meet and Greet coming up fast!
Friday, Sep. 29, 2017

January 2018
February 2018
March 2018
April 2018
May 2018
June 2018
July 2018
August 2018
September 2018
October 2018
November 2018
December 2018

2018
2017
2016

All stories

[ first [ prev 10 ]  1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 |   ...  [ next 10 ] [ last