Presidential Committees

University Strategic Council


The purpose of the University Strategic Council USC) is to support the development and implementation of institutional plans that have been approved by the Mount Royal Board of Governors. Institutional plans include: Institutional Strategic Plan, Academic Plan, Student Services Plan, Research Plan and Information Technology Plan. USC may consider major institutional committee work and work of institutional task forces that support but may not be directly identified in institutional plans.

Committee charter

Membership 2017-2018

David DochertyPresident, Chair
Jane O'ConnorUniversity Secretary
Andrea HennelChief of Staff
Amy NixonUniversity Solicitor

Back to top

Lesley BrownProvost and Vice-President, Academic
Stephen Price

Faculty of Health, Community and Education

Jonathan Withey

Dean, Faculty of Science and Technology

Jennifer Pettit

Interim Dean, Faculty of Arts

Elizabeth Evans

Dean, Faculty of Business and Communication Studies

Brad MahonActing Dean, Faculty of Continuing Education and Extension
Meagan BowlerInterim University Librarian
Michael Quinn

Associate Vice-President, Research, Scholarship and Community Engagement

Jim Zimmer

Vice-Provost and Associate Vice-President, Teaching and Learning

Dianne MacDonald

Director, International Education

Phil WarsabaAssociate Vice-President, Enrolment Services
Bryan Weismiller

Special Advisor to the Provost, Academic Affairs

Evan CortensManager, Academic Initiatives
Theresa Matus

Director, Academic Development Centre

Alice MacKichan

Director, Admissions and Recruitment

Don Best

Director, Office of Student Success

Back to top

Annalise Van Ham

Vice-President, Finance and Administration

Connie Young

Interim Associate Vice-President, Financial Services

Aaron LeBlanc

Associate Vice-President, Business and Retail Services

Grant Sommerfeld

Associate Vice-President, Facilities Management

Michael Barr

Chief Information Officer, Information Technology Services

Tanya Caissie

Director, Talent and Information Management

Mei Lee

Executive Advisor to the Vice-President, Finance and Administration

Back to top

Steve Fitterer

Vice-President, Student Affairs and Campus Life

Catharine Lindland

Director, Student Learning Services

John Fischer

Director, Iniskim Centre

Colleen BradleyDirector, Career Services
Kandi McElaryDirector, Wellness Services
Karla Karch

Director, Athletics and Recreation

Patricia Pardo

Director, Accessibility Services

Stephanie Stone

Director and Advisor, Diversity and Human Rights

Mark Keller

Director, Residence Services

Shane SimpsonExecutive Advisor, Student Affairs and Campus Life

Back to top

Paul RossmannVice-President, University Advancement
Terry KellamExecutive Director, Development
Eleanor FingerDirector, Alumni Relations
Rebecca BowmanDirector, Advancement Services and Annual Giving
Melanie RogersAssociate Vice-President, Marketing & Communications
Peter BrodskySenior Advisor, Government Relations

Back to top

For further information, contact:

Andrea Hennel

Back to committees