Contact Us

Contact us

For general admission questions about UEO and Open Studies, please contact Admissions & Recruitment: aro@mtroyal.ca or 403.440.5000

Karim Dharamsi, PhD (Toronto)
Chair, Associate Professor
The Department of General Education
Cross-Appointed to the Department of Humanities
Phone: 403.440.8658
E-mail: kdharamsi@mtroyal.ca

Diane Bennett
Administrative Assistant
The Department of General Education - Room T154-02
Phone: 403.440.8485
E-mail: dmbennett@mtroyal.ca


Heather Nelson, PhD (McMaster)
General Education Advisor
The Department of General Education - Room T173
Phone: 403.440.8716
E-mail: hnelson@mtroyal.ca 
             gnedadvising@mtroyal.ca              Cluster and Area Coordinators

Eric Roettger, PhD (Calgary)
Coordinator, Cluster-One (Numeracy and Scientific Literacy)
The Department of General Education
Cross-Appointed to the Department of Mathematics and Physics
Phone: 403.440.8631
E-mail: eroettger@mtroyal.ca

Jim Brenan, MMus (Rutgers, New Jersey)
Coordinator, Cluster-Two (Values, Beliefs and Identity)
The Department of General Education
Phone: 403.440.6811
E-mail: jbrenan@mtroyal.ca

 David Ohreen, PhD (Lampeter)
Coordinator, Cluster-Three (Community and Society)
Cross-Appointed to the Department of Humanities
The Department of General Education
Phone: 403.440.8645
E-mail: dohreen@mtroyal.ca

Lee Easton, PhD (Toronto)
Coordinator, Cluster-Four (Communication)
The Department of General Education
Cross-Appointed to the Department of English
Phone: 403.440.5906
E-mail: leaston@mtroyal.ca

Glen Ryland, PhD (Notre Dame)
Coordinator, University Entrance Option
The Department of General Education
Phone: 403.440.8528
E-mail: gryland@mtroyal.ca
Full-Time, Cross-Appointed, and Contract Faculty
Aleem Nasser

The Department of General Education
Phone: 403.440.5984
E-mail: anasser@mtroyal.ca

Allison Dube, PhD (LSE) (on sabbatical until Fall 2018)
The Department of General Education
Phone:  403.440.8663
E-mail:  adube@mtroyal.ca

Aliyah Dosani (Mawji), PhD MPH BN RN
Departments of General Education and School of Nursing and Midwifery
Phone:  403.440.8631
E-mail: adosani@mtroyal.ca

Andria Dawson, PhD (Alberta)
The Department of General Education
Phone:  403.440.7085
E-mail:  adawson@mtroyal.ca

Angela Waldie, PhD (Calgary)
The Department of General Education
Phone: 403.440.6452
E-mail: awaldie@mtroyal.ca

Arti Modgill-Popoff, PhD (Nottingham)
The Department of General Education
E-mail: amodgill@mtroyal.ca

Celeste MacConnachie, PhD (Queen's, Canada) (on leave)
The Department of General Education
Cross-Appointed to the Department of Chemistry
Phone: 403.440.8891
E-mail: cmacconnachie@mtroyal.ca

Charles Hepler
The Department of Mathematics and Computing
Phone: 403.440.7254
E-mail: CHepler@mtroyal.ca

Chris Giancarlo
Phone: 403.440.5990
E-mail: cgiancarlo@mtroyal.ca

Chris Moxham, PhD (Calgary)
The Department of General Education
Phone: 403.440.8524
E-mail:  cmoxham@mtroyal.ca

 Deb Bennett, PhD (Calgary)
The Department of General Education
Phone: 403.440.8892
E-mail: dbennett@mtroyal.ca

Enrique Lopez, PhD (Durham University) (on sabbatical until Fall 2018)
The Department of General Education
Cross-Appointed to the Department of Humanities
Phone: 403.440.6531
E-mail: elopez@mtroyal.ca

Guy Obrecht, PhD (California)
The Department of General Education
Phone:  403.440.5610
E-mail: aobrecht@mtroyal.ca

Henry K Asante, M.Eng. (Cornell)
The Department of General Education
Phone: 403-440-6075
E-mail: hasante@mtroyal.ca

Jeannine Crofton
Phone: 403.440.6751
E-mail: jcrofton@mtroyal.ca

Jeff Suderman, Phd (Western)
Departments of General Education and Humanities
E-mail:  jsuderman@mtroyal.ca

Jennifer Solinas, MA (British Columbia)
The Department of General Education
Phone:  403.440.6719
E-mail:  jsolinas@mtroyal.ca

John Roslinski
Phone: 403.440.7035
E-mail: jjroslin@ucalgary.ca

Jolene Debert, PhD (Manchester, UK)
Departments of General Education and of Earth and Environmental Sciences
Phone:  403.440.6814
E-mail:  jdebert@mtroyal.ca

Judy Gleeson, PhD (Bournemouth, UK)
Departments of General Education and School of Nursing & Midwifery
Phone:  403.440.5529
E-mail:  jgleeson@mtroyal.ca

Katja Pettinen, PhD (Indiana)
The Department of General Education
Phone: 403.440.8454
E-mail: kpettinen@mtroyal.ca

Laura Adamo, PhD (Candidate)
Departments of General Education and English, and Humanities
Phone:  403.440.7732
E-mail:  ladamo@mtroyal.ca

Laura Atkinson, PhD (Alberta)
The Department of General Education and Biology
Phone:  403.440.8414
E-mail: latkinson@mtroyal.ca

Lorenzo Petrin, J.D. (Victoria)
The Department of General Education
Cross-Appointed to the Bissett School of Business
Phone: 403.440.8571
E-mail: lpetrin@mtroyal.ca

Mandy Sabhanzadeh, PhD (Calgary)
The  Department of General Education
Phone:  403.440-.8476
E-mail:  msobhanzadeh@mtroyal.ca

Michael Truscello, PhD (Waterloo)
The Department of General Education
Cross-Appointed to English
Phone: 403.440.8513
E-mail: mtruscello@mtroyal.ca

Monique Horbay, PhD (Saskatoon)
Departments of General Education and Biology
Phone: 403.440.6178
E-mail: mhorbay@mtroyal.ca

Mehdi (Nader) Dehghany, PhD (University of Calgary)
The Department of Chemistry and Physics
Phone: 403.440.8486
E-mail:  ndehghany@mtroyal.ca

Nicole Welch, PhD (Dalhousie)
Departments of General Education and Biology
E-mail:  nwelch@mtroyal.ca

Randy Schroeder, PhD (Calgary)
The Department of General Education
Cross-Appointed to the Department of English 
Phone: 403.440.6265
E-mail: rschroeder@mtroyal.ca

Ravi Sankar, PhD (Florida State, USA)
The Department of General Education
Phone:  403.440.6983
E-mail:  rsankar@mtroyal.ca

Rita Yembilah, PhD (Calgary)
The Department of General Education
Phone:  403.440.6131
E-mail:  ryembilah@mtroyal.ca

Roberta Lexier, PhD (Alberta) (on sabbatical until Fall 2018)
The Department of General Education
Phone:  403.440.8487
E-mail:  rlexier@mtroyal.ca

Robyn Starkey
Departments of English and General Education
Phone: 403.440.7280
E-mail: rstarkey@mtroyal.ca

Sara Earley
Phone: 403.440.6893/403.440.5091
E-mail: Searley@mtroyal.ca

Sean Carleton, PhD (Trent)
The Department of General Education
Phone: 403.440.6197
E-mail: scarleton@mtroyal.ca

Semiyu Aderibigbe, PhD (Aberdeen)
The Department of General Education
Phone:  403.680-6496
E-mail:  saderibigbe@mtroyal.ca

Tashi Tsering, PhD (UBC)
The Department of General Education 
Phone: 403.440.7291
E-mail:  ttsering@mtroyal.ca

Terri Baker, PhD (Calgary)
Departments of General Education and English
Phone:  403.440.7280
E-mail: trbaker@mtroyal.ca

Tonya Mousseau, PhD (Alberta)
Departments of General Education and Biology
Phone:  403.440.5054
E-mail:  tmousseau@mtroyal.ca

Tracy Derynck, PhD (Calgary)
Departments of General Education and Humanities
Phone: 403.440.8425
E-mail:  tderynck@mtroyal.ca