About Us

Work With Us

Rec Staff

Current Job Opportunities

Part-Time Positions

Please forward your resume and cover letter in PDF format to the specific email address listed with the area you are interested in.   

Fitness Centre – Fitness InstructorsNone availableBrenda Stroud – bstroud@mtroyal.ca
Fitness Centre – Fitness Centre AssociateNone availableShelly Stranaghan – sstranaghan@mtroyal.ca
Facilities – Facility AttendantNone available Tim Cove – tcove@mtroyal.ca
Aquatic Centre – Lifeguard/Swim InstructorsNone availableMorgan Stanton – mstanton@mtroyal.ca
First Aid – First Aid Instructors (Red Cross or LSS)None availableMorgan Stanton – mstanton@mtroyal.ca
Customer Service – Customer Service AssociateApply by April 1Kyle Pearen – kpearen@mtroyal.ca
Intramural Sports – OfficialsNone availableChad Van Dyk – cvandyk1@mtroyal.ca
Intramural Sports – ScorekeepersNone availableChad Van Dyk – cvandyk1@mtroyal.ca
Intramural Sports – League CoordinatorsNone availableChad Van Dyk – cvandyk1@mtroyal.ca
Climbing Centre – MonitorsApply by April 1Jesse Sheets – jsheets@mtroyal.ca
Climbing Centre – Route SettersApply by April 1Jesse Sheets – jsheets@mtroyal.ca
Outdoor Programming – Trip LeadersNone availableJesse Sheets – jsheets@mtroyal.ca
Outdoor Programming – InstructorsNone availableJesse Sheets – jsheets@mtroyal.ca

Top 10 Reasons to Work for Recreation

  1. Flexible hours that work around your class schedule.
  2. Free recreation classes in the semester while working.
  3. Meet new people.
  4. Work in a team atmosphere.
  5. Get great experience and build your resume.
  6. Gain customer service skills.
  7. Eligible for the "Recreation Student Staff Scholarship"
  8. Work in a well-maintained, amazing Rec Centre.
  9. It's convenient.
  10. And most of all – it's fun!