News & Announcements

News & Announcements

Truscello's documentary challenges capitalism
Prof. Michael Truscello takes capitalism to task in his acclaimed documentary ...
Friday, Jan. 20, 2012

History professor looks at Lord Durham with new lens
Jarett Henderson's disertation wins an major award for his examination of a an undefined piece of Canadian history ...
Wednesday, Dec. 14, 2011

MRU launches unique and timely classes
Mount Royal's Department of General Education hopes students will benefit from this faculty collaboration and unique course offering ...
Thursday, Dec. 1, 2011

Co-editing a groundbreaking text
Prof. Steve Engler co-edits a groundbreaking texton methods and research in Religous Studies ...
Thursday, Nov. 24, 2011

Randy Genereux takes on new role
Former pyschology prof. takes on new role as Associate Vice-President, Academic ...
Thursday, Oct. 6, 2011

Total recall
How good is your memory? Or better yet, how well do you remember to accomplish the things you planned to do at a specific time and place in the future? That is what Mount Royal psychology professor Bob Uttl is researching — prospective memory.
Thursday, Aug. 25, 2011

Smart Talk: London riots
Prof. Vettivelu Nallai, PhD, discusses the underlying issues behind the London riots ...
Thursday, Aug. 18, 2011

Marion Nicoll sketchbooks found in Archives
Three rare sketchbooks belonging to the famed Albertan artist, Marion Nicoll are housed in the MRU Archives ...
Thursday, July 21, 2011

Alumna wins international design award
Interior Design alumna Cariosa Donaleshen talks about her unconventional route to success ...
Thursday, June 30, 2011

Faculty member nominated for Juno Award
There is an old adage that says, "those who can't do, teach." For Jim Brenan, chair and associate professor of the department of Theatre Speech and Music Performance, that's not quite the case.
Tuesday, March 29, 2011

[ first [ prev 10 ]  ...   11 | 12 | 13  [ next 10 ]  [ last