News & Announcements

News & Announcements

Two students work with child who has developmental disorder
Tuesday, April 17, 2012 Read more …
Two Mount Royal researchers are looking at ways to help individuals return to work after a life-threatening illness.
Thursday, March 29, 2012 Read more …
A new, cutting edge MRU collaboration aspires to improve fitness levels and lifestyles of local children ...
Thursday, March 1, 2012 Read more …
The Faculty of Health and Community Studies takes strides to engage students ...
Thursday, Feb. 9, 2012 Read more …
Cathy Carter-Snell, an instructor at Mount Royal University who is spearheading the project, said research has shown that victims of sexual assaults in rural areas often face issues those in urban centres don't.
Friday, Jan. 20, 2012 Read more …
Chad London, Dean of the Faculty of Health and Community Studies, was published in the Calgary Herald regarding new year's resolutions, and our ability to recommit to improving our health by setting meaningful and realistic resolutions.
Wednesday, Jan. 11, 2012 Read more …
Dr. Katija Westbrook talks about concussions and Sydney Crosby as the NHL season gets underway ...
Tuesday, Oct. 11, 2011 Read more …
Experts on children's well being are coming to MRU from the world over to discuss how to improve our future ...
Tuesday, Sep. 27, 2011 Read more …
Mount Royal honours its outstanding alumni at the annual Legacy Awards Gala.
Thursday, Sep. 15, 2011 Read more …
A professor and two students set up a street piano anti-crime initiative in Cochrane ...
Thursday, Aug. 25, 2011 Read more …

[ first [ prev 10 ]  1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8  [ next 10 ]  [ last