Advisory Committee & Partners

Advisory Committee & Partners

Ex-Officio Members

Dr. Chad LondonDean, Health and Community Studies
Dr. Vince SalyersAssociate Dean, Health and Community Studies
Dr. Cynthia GallopProgram Coordinator/Associate Professor, Social Work Program
Dr. D. Gaye WartheChair, Child Studies and Social Work


Advisory Committee

An advisory committee is a group of industry experts who help make sure the Social Work Diploma program is as current as possible. The members’ expertise ensures you receive an excellent education and are well prepared to enter the workforce. Check out who is on the advisory committee for the Social Work Diploma:

Linda AndersonProgram Manager, Sheldon Kennedy Child Advocacy Centre
Dr. Dorothy BadryAssistant Professor, University of Calgary
Barb BarclaySouthern Regional Manager, Native Services of Alberta
Homan ChanDirector, Immigrant Services of Calgary
Ermine CummingsSupervisor, YWCA of Calgary (retired)
Lynne DowneyManager, Enviros
Brenda Ingham

Advisory Committee Chair

Manager/Senior Management Group Elizabeth Fry/John Howard Calgary (semi-retired)

Carrie McManusProgram Manager, Peer Support Services for Abused Women, Calgary Alumni Representative
Luanne WhitmarchChief Executive Officer, Kerby Centre
Bruce LlewellynManager, Regulatory Practice, Alberta College of Social Workers (ACSW)
Angela MorganFirst Year SLWK Student Representative
Valerie SiposCommunity Member
Deb RunnallsSenior Management, Wellness and Support Services, Kerby Centre
Caryn WheelerSecond Year SLWK Student Representative



* Please note: this list is kept as up-to-date as possible, but is subject to change.