HIDE - Advisory Committee & Partners

Advisory Committee & partners

Ex-Officio Members

Dr. Chad London

Dean, Health & Community Studies

Dr. Vince Salyers Associate Dean, Health & Community Studies
Dr. Gaye Warthe

Chair, Social Work and Disability Studies

Dr. Aileen Wight Felske

Faculty, Disability Studies Program

Disability Studies Advisory Committee

An advisory committee is a group of industry experts who help make sure the Disability Studies Diploma program is as current as possible. The members’ expertise ensures you receive an excellent education and are well prepared to enter the workforce. Check out who is on the advisory committee for the Disability Studies Diploma:

Ryan Geake

Executive Director, Calgary SCOPE Society

Treena Gower-Foster

Coordinator, Society for Treatment of Autism

Blythe Gunn

Executive Director, Children's Link

Alex Hillyard

Chief Executive Officer, Persons with Developmental Disabilities

Torrie Johal

Program Manager, McMan Youth, Family and Community Services Association

Arlene Klooster

Executive Director/Founder

Cal Schuler

Manager, Client Services (Calgary), Canadian Paraplegic Association (Alberta)

Christina TortorelliExecutive Manager, Calgary and Area Child and Family Services
Student Rep.

Please note: this list is kept as up-to-date as possible, but is subject to change.