News

News & announcements

Taking research beyond the lab
Sarah Hewitt, a professor in the Department of Biology, combines her passion for scientific research with her love of adventure and writing to document once-in-a-lifetime experiences.
Friday, Oct. 19, 2012

Taking strides in sustainability research
On Sept. 27, the Mount Royal community joined Talisman Energy Inc. in celebrating the Centre of Excellence for the Environment and Sustainability and its new Chair, Dr. Michael Quinn.
Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Ideas that matter branches out into the community
Mount Royal's Ideas that Matter Panel moves beyond books to engage the Calgary community in more though provoking discussions
Thursday, April 19, 2012

FTDATA_scope_030812
A FLUOVIEW 1000 confocal microscope gives MRU students a state of the art research tool ...
Thursday, March 8, 2012

Co-editing a groundbreaking text
Prof. Steve Engler co-edits a groundbreaking texton methods and research in Religous Studies ...
Thursday, Nov. 24, 2011

Walking in an exchange student's shoes
The Chair of Computer Science Technology travels to South Korea to get the experience of an exchange student ...
Thursday, Oct. 6, 2011

2011 Legacy Awards
Mount Royal honours its outstanding alumni at the annual Legacy Awards Gala.
Thursday, Sep. 15, 2011

MRU hosts pulitzer-winning poison expert
Pulitzer prize-winning author of The Poisoner's Handbook: Murder and the Pulitzer prize winning writer and poison expert, Deborah Blum, speaks at MRU.
Thursday, Feb. 3, 2011

A winning brain wave
Professor Adrienne Benediktsson's brain wave about increased cerebral processes won her a $25,000 Petro-Canada research grant.
Wednesday, Dec. 22, 2010

Legacy Awards 2010
The Legacy Awards recognizes the outstanding achievements of Mount Royal alumni and students. Meet the 2010 honourees.
Thursday, Sep. 30, 2010

[ first [ prev 10 ]  1 | 2 | 3 | 4  [ next 10 ]  [ last