University Leadership Group


The purpose of the University Leadership Group (ULG) is to provide a forum for the administrative officers of the University to share information across the divisions, to promote discussion, and to receive feedback.

Committee charter


Tim Rahilly President and Vice-Chancellor (Chair)
Elizabeth Evans Interim Provost and Vice-President, Academic
Annalise Van Ham Vice-President, Finance and Administration
Paul Rossmann Vice-President, University Advancement
Andrea Hennel Chief of Staff
Evan Cortens Director, Institutional Research and Planning
Amy Nixon General Counsel and University Secretary
Ben Hall Associate General Counsel
Kait Carey Lawyer


Academic Affairs

Michael Quinn Vice-Provost and Associate Vice-President, Academic
Linda ManyGuns Associate Vice-President, Indigenization and Decolonization
Rhonda Cooper Burgess  Manager, Academic Initiatives
Melissa Deane Manager, Research, Scholarship and Community Engagement
Ray DePaul Director, Institute for Innovation and Entrepreneurship
James Stauch Director, Institute for Community Prosperity
Connie Van Der Byl Director, Institute of Environmental Sustainability
Lena Soots Interim Director, Trico Changemakers Studio
Phil Warsaba Vice-Provost and Associate Vice-President,Students
Chris Rogerson Executive Director, Student Affairs
Dianne MacDonald Director, International Education
Shea Ellingham Director, Admissions and Recruitment
Gwen Amy Manager, Admissions
Maureen Evans Manager, Student Systems
Karen Parsons Manager, Office of Student Conduct
Todd Whitehead Manager, Institutional Analysis and Planning
Nicole Cross Associate Registrar, Records
Tanya Parmley Associate Registrar, Registration
Geri Lynn Gouglas University Registrar
Sarah Imran Director, Career Services
Patricia Pardo Director, Accessibility Services
Karla Karch Director, Athletics and Recreation
Rob Godfrey Manager, Varsity Athletics
Bjorn Billehaug Manager, Recreation
Katya Sodamin Manager, Marketing and Partnerships
Mark Keller Director, Residence Services
Bob Lambert Manager, Residence Life
Catharine Lindland Director, Student Learning Services
Rachelle McGrath Director, Wellness Services
Francesca Simon Manager, Health Services and MRU Injury and Prevention Clinic
Mirjam Knapik Chair, Student Counselling
Jennifer Pettit Dean, Faculty of Arts
Shane Gannon Associate Dean, Curriculum and Policy
Joe Anderson Associate Dean, Research, Scholarship and Community Engagement
Robert Boschman Chair, English, Languages, and Cultures
Scott Murray Chair, Humanities
David Hyttenrauch Chair, Interior Design
Kari Roberts Chair, Economics, Justice and Policy Studies
Nancy Ogden Chair, Psychology
Tom Buchanan Chair, Sociology and Anthropology
Jim Silovs Associate Dean, Academic
Michael Roberts Associate Dean, Research and Scholarship
Reza Chowdhury Chair, Accounting and Finance
Adam Cave Chair, International Business and Supply Chain Management
Donna Dumont Chair, Entrepreneurship, Marketing and Social Innovation
Ryan Parks Chair, General Management and Human Resources
Sally Haney Chair, Journalism and Broadcast Media Studies
Gil Wilkes Acting Chair, Information Design
Allison MacKenzie Chair, Public Relations
Deanna Wiebe Chair, Aviation
Steve Coleman Chief Flight Instructor
Stephen Price Dean, Faculty of Health, Community and Education
Liza Choi Acting Associate Dean, Scholarship, Research and Community Engagement
Gaye Warthe Associate Dean, Teaching and Learning
Jill Parnell Acting Chair, Health and Physical Education
Elizabeth Van Den Kerkhof Director, School of Nursing and Midwifery
Murray Holtby Chair, School of Nursing and Midwifery
Yasmin Dean Chair, Child Studies and Social Work
Kevin O'Connor Chair, Education
Danaiet Teame Manager, Health Simulation Learning Centre
Brad Mahon Dean, Faculty of Continuing Education and Extension
Jean-Louis Bleau Interim Director, Conservatory
Dimitra Fotopoulos Program Director, Faculty of Continuing Education and Extension
Christian Cook Academic Director, Academic Development Centre
Amanda Veinotte Manager, Learning Technology Centre
David Ohreen Chair, General Education
Meagan Bowler Dean, University Library
Francine May Associate Dean, Collections and Metadata
Katharine Barrette Associate Dean, Public Services
Justin Anders Director, Library Technology
Alice Swabey Chair, Library
Sarah Stephens Manager, Public Services
Marc D'Avernas Manager, Collections and Content
Jonathan Withey Dean, Faculty of Science and Technology
David Bird Associate Dean, Research
Melanie Rathburn Associate Dean, Academic
Dorothy Hill Chair, Biology
Christopher Lovallo Chair, Chemistry and Physics
Gwen O'Sullivan Chair, Earth and Environmental Sciences
Alan Fedoruk Chair, Mathematics and Computing

Administrative Services

Jason Unworth Director, Business Services
Brent Mann Director, Event and Theatre Services
Phil Cimolai Manager, Theatre and Performance Services
Connie Young Associate Vice-President, Finance and Commercial Operations
Carlos Arenas Director, Finance
Terry Smith Director, Financial Planning and Analysis
Curtis Lang Manager, Resource Planning
John Sambo Manager, Commerce and Receivables
Debra Scott Manager, Payables and Expense Management
Myriam Laroche Interim Manager, Procurement Services
Curtis Desiatnyk Manager, Insurance and Operational Risk
Mark Friesen Interim Associate Vice-President, Human Resources
Jenny Hamer Director, Talent and Strategy
Tannis Terry Payroll Manager
Leona LaChance Chief Information Officer and Associate Vice-President, Information Technology Services
Asad Israeli Director, Technology and Student Computing
Frank Nadon Director, IT Infrastructure and Security
Grant Sommerfeld Associate Vice-President, Facilities Management
Keith Marpole Manager, Planning and Project Delivery
Rissa Myers Manager, Facilities Support Services
Shane Williams Manager, Grounds
Dylan Pritchard Manager, Building Operations
Peter Davison Director, Security Services
Candice Merrill Manager, Security Services

University Advancement

Melanie Rogers Associate Vice-President, Marketing and Communications
Dave McLean Director, Marketing
Andrea Ranson Director, Communications
Terry Kellam Executive Director, Development
Eleanor Finger Director, Alumni Relations
Rebecca Bowman Director, Advancement Services and Annual Giving
Kat Carson Manager, Prospect Research and Pipeline
Miranda Diakiw Manager, Annual Giving


For further information, contact:

Andrea Hennel


Back to committees