Resource Advisory Committee

With a strong mandate from the President's Executive Committee, an expanded Resource Advisory Committee (RAC) oversees development of a new budget model for Mount Royal and makes recommendations to PEC on all budget matters.

The membership of the RAC is:

RAC Co-Chairs

Michael Quinn, Vice-Provost and Associate Vice-President, Academic

Connie Young, Associate Vice-President, Financial Services and Risk Management

Academic Affairs and Deans' Council Representatives

Meagan Bowler, Dean, University Library

Elizabeth Evans, Dean, Faculty of Business and Communication Studies

Brad Mahon, Dean, Faculty of Continuing Education and Extension

Jennifer Pettit, Dean, Faculty of Arts

Stephen Price, Dean, Faculty of Health, Community and Education

Phil Warsaba, Associate Vice-President, Enrolment Services and Registrar

Jonathan Withey, Dean, Faculty of Science and Technology

Chairs' Assembly Representative Tom Buchanan, Department Chair, Sociology and Anthropology
Administrative Services Representatives

Leona LaChance, Chief Information Officer, Information Technology Services

Trika MacDonald, Associate-Vice-President, Human Resources

Grant Sommerfeld, Associate Vice-President, Facilities Management

University Advancement Representative Melanie Rogers, Associate Vice-President, Marketing and Communications
Project Implementation Lead Terry Smith, Director, Resource Planning
Resources Curtis Lang, Manager, Resource Planning