

ACADEMIC PROGRAMS AND CURRICULUM COMMITTEE ANNUAL PLAN 2023-2024

Academic Programs and Curriculum Committee (APCC) Annual Plan for General Faculties Council 2023-2024

DATE: November 15, 2023

SUBMITTED BY: Peter Choate, APCC Chair

PRIORITIZED SUMMARY OF PROJECTED ACTIVITIES AND OUTCOMES

The committee has determined that the main priorities in the upcoming year will focus upon:

- 1. Revisions to the Program Definitions Policy including wording regarding Indigenous perspectives and curriculum
- 2. Review the Curriculum Change Impact Assessment
- 3. Review curriculum proposals as submitted through Curriculog
- 4. Issues that may be referred to APCC by GFC

SCHEDULE OF MEETINGS AND PROJECTED ACTIVITIES

- 1. Monday, September 25, 2023
- 2. Thursday, October 26, 2023
- 3. Thursday, November 30, 2023
- 4. Tuesday, February 6, 2024
- 5. Thursday, March 28, 2024
- 6. Thursday, April 25, 2024

COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP

Peter Choate, GFC Academic Staff Member, CHAIR

Phil Warsaba, Vice-President, Students, VICE-CHAIR

Evan Cortens, Dean, Faculty of Continuing Education & Extension

David Clemis, Academic Director, Liberal Education (October – present)

Stephen Price, Dean Representative

Rob Boschman, Academic Staff Member - Faculty Curriculum Committee (Arts)

Reza Chowdhury, Academic Staff Member - Faculty Curriculum Committee (Business and Communication Studies)

Nadine Van Wyk, Academic Staff Member - Faculty Curriculum Committee (Health, Community and Education)

Melanie Rathburn, Academic Staff Member - Faculty Curriculum Committee (Science and Technology)

Cari Merkley, Academic Staff Member - Faculty Curriculum Committee (University Library)

Adam Cave, Chair of a Faculty Curriculum Committee

Tala Abu Hayyaneh, Student Representative

Rusna Mahoon, Student Representative

Resources

David Hyttenrauch, Faculty Curriculum Committee Chair

Gaye Warthe, Faculty Curriculum Committee Chair

Alice Swabey, Faculty Curriculum Committee Chair

Shane Gannon, Chair of General Education (September; position replaced by the addition of the Academic

Director, Liberal Education position)

Nicole Cross, Designate for University Registrar

Cheryl Melatdoost, Academic Quality Assurance Coordinator

Sheena Dyer, Assistant University Secretary, GFC, RECORDING SECRETARY

For additional information and meeting minutes, visit the <u>APCC</u> webpage.