

Student Affairs Committee (SAC) Annual Plan for General Faculties Council 2023-2024

DATE: October 24, 2023

SUBMITTED BY: Phil Warsaba, SAC Chair

PRIORITIZED SUMMARY OF PROJECTED ACTIVITIES AND OUTCOMES

- Approve terms of reference and criteria for all awards administered by the University, as appropriate.
- Adjudicate student appeals of scholarship, bursary and award decisions.
- Appoint representatives to serve on Student Awards Selection Committees.
- Review the committee charter and membership to ensure the representativeness of interests.
- Receive and consider an annual statistical report of all student misconduct addressed in the Fall, Winter, Spring and Summer terms.
- Continue to review procedures that intersect with the needs of equity-deserving students.
- Provide feedback on the Students Division strategic plan.
- Offer input on revisions to the Academic Accommodations for Students with Disabilities policy.

SCHEDULE OF MEETINGS AND PROJECTED ACTIVITIES

- 1. Tuesday, September 19, 2023
- 2. Tuesday, October 24, 2023
 - Review of Annual Statistical Report of Student Misconduct, per the Code of Student Community Standards Policy s10.1.
- 3. Tuesday, November 28, 2023
 - Appoint representatives to serve on Student Awards Selection Committees
- 4. Tuesday, January 23, 2024
- 5. Tuesday, March 26, 2024
- 6. Tuesday, April 23, 2024

COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP

Phil Warsaba, Vice-President, Students, CHAIR

Tala Abu Hayyaneh, Student Representative, VICE-CHAIR

Chris Rogerson, Associate Vice-President, Student Experience and Success

Michelle LoGullo, President, Mount Royal Staff Association

Meagan Bowler, Deans' Council Representative

Kari Roberts, Academic Staff Member (Arts)

Sally Haney, Academic Staff Member (Business and Communication Studies)

Holly Johnson, Academic Staff Member (Health, Community and Education)

Meg Stewart, Academic Staff Member (Science and Technology)

Glen Ryland, Academic Staff Member (Teaching & Learning)

Sara Sharun, Academic Staff Member (University Library)

Tori McMillan, Iniskim Centre Representative Nicky Renault, Student Affairs Representative Fiona Chetty, Student Representative Vacant, Student Representative

Resources

Geri Lynn Gouglas, Registrarial Designate Miranda Diakiw, Designate for Executive Director, Development Sheena Dyer, Assistant University Secretary, GFC, RECORDING SECRETARY

For additional information and meeting minutes, visit the <u>SAC</u> webpage.