

Student Affairs Committee (SAC) Annual Plan for General Faculties Council 2021-2022

DATE: October 26, 2021

SUBMITTED BY: Phil Warsaba, Chair of SAC

PRIORITIZED SUMMARY OF PROJECTED ACTIVITIES AND OUTCOMES

- Barriers to indigenous students
- Language for BIPOC groups
- Changes to the charter

COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP

CHAIR

Phil Warsaba, Vice-Provost and Associate Vice-President, Students (or designate)

VICE-CHAIR

Yasmin Ahmed, Student Representative

MEMBERS

Chris Rogerson Executive Director, Student Affairs

Michelle LoGullo, President, MRSA

Meagan Bowler, Deans' Council Representative

Brian Nichols, Academic Staff Member - Arts

Denise Chenger, Academic Staff Member - Business and Communication Studies

Marty Clark, Academic Staff Member - Health, Community and Education

Melanie Rathburn, Academic Staff Member - Science and Technology

Cynthia Gallop, Academic Staff Member - Teaching & Learning

Sara Sharun, Academic Staff Member - University Library

Steve Kootenay-Jobin, Iniskim Centre Representative

Patricia Pardo, Student Affairs Representative

Spirit River Striped Wolfe, Student Representative

Joseph Nguyen, Student Representative

RESOURCES

Geri Lynn Gouglas, Registrarial Designate

Rebecca Bowman, Designate for Executive Director, Development

RECORDING SECRETARY

Angela Spinner, Appointed by the Chair

SCHEDULED MEETINGS

September 20, 2021; October 26, 2021; November 25, 2021; January 24, 2022; February 28, 2022; March 21, 2022; April 11, 2022; May 9, 2022