Employment Opportunities

Work With Us

Rec Staff

Current Job Opportunities

Part-Time Positions

Please forward your resume and cover letter in PDF format to the specific email address listed with the area you are interested in.   

Position Openings Contact
Fitness Centre – Group Fitness Instructors None available Kim Leong – kleong@mtroyal.ca
Fitness Centre – Fitness Centre Associate None available Cassidy Sherrington Leach – csherringtonleach@mtroyal.ca
Facilities – Facility Attendant None available Tim Cove – tcove@mtroyal.ca
Aquatic Centre – Lifeguard/Swim Instructors None available Morgan Stanton – mstanton@mtroyal.ca
First Aid – First Aid Instructors (Red Cross or LSS) None available Morgan Stanton – mstanton@mtroyal.ca
It's Your Move – IYM Instructor None available It's Your Move Coordinator – iym@mtroyal.ca
Customer Service – Customer Service Associate None available Kyle Pearen – kpearen@mtroyal.ca
Intramural Sports – Officials January 11 deadline Chad Van Dyk – cvandyk1@mtroyal.ca
Intramural Sports – Scorekeepers January 11 deadline Chad Van Dyk – cvandyk1@mtroyal.ca
Climbing Centre – Monitors None available Jesse Sheets – jsheets@mtroyal.ca
Climbing Centre – Route Setters None available Jesse Sheets – jsheets@mtroyal.ca
Outdoor Programming – Trip Leaders None available Jesse Sheets – jsheets@mtroyal.ca
Outdoor Programming – Instructors None available Jesse Sheets – jsheets@mtroyal.ca
Cougars Athletics Mascot None available Leor Magalnik - lmagalnik@mtroyal.ca

Top 10 Reasons to Work for Recreation

  1. Flexible hours that work around your class schedule.
  2. Free recreation classes in the semester while working.
  3. Meet new people.
  4. Work in a team atmosphere.
  5. Get great experience and build your resume.
  6. Gain customer service skills.
  7. Eligible for the "Recreation Student Staff Scholarship"
  8. Work in a well-maintained, amazing Rec Centre.
  9. It's convenient.
  10. And most of all – it's fun!