About Us

Career Services team

Key contacts

Main Reception
403.440.6307
studentjobs@mtroyal.ca

Sarah Imran
403.440.6232
simran@mtroyal.ca

Director, Career Services

Ronak Davé
403.440.8960
rdavé@mtroyal.ca

Supervisor, Co-operative Education Coordinator

Patricia Gardner
403.440.5196
pgardner@mtroyal.ca 

Supervisor, Department Operations Coordinator

Vance Koberstein
403.440.8863
vkoberstein@mtroyal.ca

Supervisor, Work Experience Coordinator

Wanda Smith
403.440.7097
wsmith@mtroyal.ca 

Supervisor, Co-operative Education Coordinator

Chad Wilson
403.440.6008
cewilson@mtroyal.ca

Supervisor, Work Experience Coordinator

Linda Challacombe
403.440.6754
lchallacombe@mtroyal.ca

Technology Coordinator

Santiago Lazala-Silva (on leave)
403.440.5505
slazala@mtroyal.ca 

Design and Technology Coordinator

 

Career Education and Employment Development 

Elaine Balych
403.440.6308
ebalych@mtroyal.ca

Coordinator, Career Education and Career Development

Karae White
403.440.5981
kwhite1@mtroyal.ca

Coordinator, Career Development

 

Co-operative Education and work experience 

Bissett School of Business

Accounting
Ronak Davé
403.440.8960
rdavé@mtroyal.ca

Co-operative Education Coordinator, Bachelor of Business Administration– Accounting

Finance
Vanessa Peterelli

403.440.8542
vpeterelli@mtroyal.ca

Co-operative Education Coordinator, Bachelor of Business Administration– Finance

Human Resources
Wanda Smith

403.440.7097
wsmith@mtroyal.ca

Co-operative Education Coordinator, Bachelor of Business Administration– Human Resources

International Business
Nick Moore 

403.440.6471
nmoore@mtroyal.ca 

Co-operative Education Coordinator, Bachelor of Business Administration – International Business

Logistics & Supply Chain Management
Nick Moore

403.440.6471
nmoore@mtroyal.ca 

Co-operative Education Coordinator, Bachelor of Business Administration – Logistics and Supply Chain Management

Marketing
Robin Filmer

403.440.6844
rfilmer@mtroyal.ca 

Co-operative Education Coordinator, Bachelor of Business Administration – Marketing

Social Innovation
Wanda Smith

403.440.7097
wsmith@mtroyal.ca 

Co-operative Education Coordinator, Bachelor of Business Administration – Social Innovation

 

School of Communication Studies 

Broadcast Media Studies
Conan Daly
403.440.5937
cdaly@mtroyal.ca

Work Experience Coordinator, Bachelor of Communication – Broadcast Media Studies

Information Design
Lynn Dittmer

403.440.6965
ldittmer@mtroyal.ca

Work Experience Coordinator, Bachelor of Communication – Information Design

Journalism
Chad Wilson

403.440.6008
cewilson@mtroyal.ca

Work Experience Coordinator, Bachelor of Communication – Journalism

Public Relations
Daniel Santiago

403.440.8508
dsantiago@mtroyal.ca 

Work Experience Coordinator, Bachelor of Communication – Public Relations

 

Faculty of Arts 

Interior Design
Joanne Johnston
403.440.6735
jjohnston@mtroyal.ca

Work Experience Coordinator, Bachelor of Interior Design

Policy Studies
Jane Hawkins

403.440.8857
jhawkins@mtroyal.ca

Work Experience Coordinator, Bachelor of Arts – Policy Studies

 

Faculty of Science and Technology 

Computing
Noah Arney
403.440.7016
narney@mtroyal.ca

Work Experience Coordinator, Bachelor of Computer Information Systems, and Bachelor of Science – Computer Science

Rasha Roshdy
403.440.7059
rabdelah@mtroyal.ca

Work Experience Coordinator, Bachelor of Computer Information Systems, and Bachelor of Science – Computer Science
Environmental Science 
Vance Koberstein

403.440.8863
vkoberstein@mtroyal.ca
Work Experience Coordinator, Bachelor of Science – Environmental Science

 

Program and Administrative Assistants 

Sarah Alward (on leave)
403.440.6307
salward@mtroyal.ca

Receptionist/Administrative Assistant

Tina Ince
403.440.6434
tince@mtroyal.ca

Work Experience Administrative Assistant
Hilary Losier
403.440.7093
hlosier@mtroyal.ca
Work Experience Administrative Assistant
Lynette Mercer
403.440.6562
lmercer@mtroyal.ca
Co-operative Education Administrative Assistant
Caillie Mutterback
403.440.5179
cmutterback@mtroyal.ca
Special Event and Employment Development Assistant