About Us

Career Services team

Key contacts

Main Reception
403.440.6307
studentjobs@mtroyal.ca
Sarah Imran
403.440.6232
simran@mtroyal.ca
Director, Career Services
Patsy Valenzuela
403.440.6309
pvalenzuela@mtroyal.ca
Supervisor, Career Education and Employment Development
Ronak Davé
403.440.8960
rdave@mtroyal.ca
Supervisor, Co-operative Education Coordinator
Vance Koberstein
403.440.8863
vkoberstein@mtroyal.ca
Supervisor, Work Experience Coordinator
Wanda Smith
403.440.7097
wsmith@mtroyal.ca
Supervisor, Co-operative Education Coordinator
Chad Wilson
403.440.6008
cewilson@mtroyal.ca
Supervisor, Work Experience Coordinator
Patricia Gardner
403.440.5196
pgardner@mtroyal.ca
Department Operations Coordinator
Linda Challacombe
403.440.6754
lchallacombe@mtroyal.ca
Technology Coordinator
Santiago Lazala-Silva
403.440.5505
slazala@mtroyal.ca
Design and Technology Coordinator

Back to Top

Career Education and Employment Development

Elaine Balych
403.440.6308
ebalych@mtroyal.ca
Coordinator, Career Education and Career Development
Michelle Cook
403.440.8701
mdcook@mtroyal.ca
Coordinator, Career and Employment Development
Patsy Valenzuela
403.440.6309
pvalenzuela@mtroyal.ca
Coordinator, Student Employment and Career Development
Karae White
403.440.5981
kwhite1@mtroyal.ca
Coordinator, Career Development
Caillie Mutterback
403.440.5179
cmutterback@mtroyal.ca
Special Event and Employment Development Assistant
Sarah Alward
403.440.6307
salward@mtroyal.ca
Reception/Administrative Assistant

Back to Top

Work experience and Co-operative Education

Bissett School of Business:

Accounting
Ronak Davé
403.440.8960
rdave@mtroyal.ca
Co-operative Education Coordinator, Bachelor of Business Administration - Accounting
Finance
Vanessa Peterelli
403.440.8542
vpeterelli@mtroyal.ca
Co-operative Education Coordinator, Bachelor of Business Administration - Finance
Alison Bota (On Leave)
403.440.5626
abota@mtroyal.ca

Work Experience Coordinator,
Bachelor of Business Administration

Human Resources
Wanda Smith
403.440.7097
wsmith@mtroyal.ca
Co-operative Education Coordinator, Bachelor of Business Administration - Human Resources
International Business
David McCurdy
403.440.6471
dmccurdy@mtroyal.ca
Co-operative Education Coordinator, Bachelor of Business Administration - International Business
Marketing
Robin Filmer
403.440.6844
rfilmer@mtroyal.ca
Co-operative Education Coordinator, Bachelor of Business Administration - Marketing
Social Innovation
Wanda Smith
403.440.7097
wsmith@mtroyal.ca
Co-operative Education Coordinator,
Bachelor of Business Administration -
Social Innovation
Supply Chain Management
David McCurdy
403.440.6471
dmccurdy@mtroyal.ca
Co-operative Education Coordinator, Bachelor of Business Administration - Supply Chain Management

Back To Top


School of Communication Studies
:

Broadcasting
Conan Daly
403.440.5937
cdaly@mtroyal.ca
Work Experience Coordinator, Bachelor of Communication - Broadcast Media Studies
Information Design
Lynn Dittmer
403.440.6965
ldittmer@mtroyal.ca
Work Experience Coordinator,
Bachelor of Communication - Information Design
Journalism
Chad Wilson
403.440.6008
cewilson@mtroyal.ca
Work Experience Coordinator,
Bachelor of Communication - Journalism
Public Relations
Ashley Archer

403.440.6231
aarcher@mtroyal.ca
Work Experience Coordinator,
Bachelor of Communication - Public Relations
Daniel Santiago
403.440.8508
dsantiago@mtroyal.ca
Work Experience Coordinator,
Bachelor of Communication

Back to Top

Faculty of Arts:

Interior Design
Joanne Johnston
403.440.6735
jjohnston@mtroyal.ca
Work Experience Coordinator,
Bachelor of Interior Design

Policy Studies
Jane Hawkins
403.440.8857
jhawkins@mtroyal.ca
Work Experience Coordinator,
Bachelor of Arts - Policy Studies

Back To Top

Faculty of Science and Technology:

Computer Information Systems
Noah Arney
403.440.7016
narney@mtroyal.ca
Work Experience Coordinator,
Bachelor of Computer Information Systems
Rasha Roshdy
403.440.7059
Work Experience Coordinator
Bachelor of Computer Information Systems
Environmental Science
Vance Koberstein
403.440.8863
vkoberstein@mtroyal.ca
Work Experience Coordinator,
Bachelor of Science - Environmental Science

Back to Top

Program and Administrative Assistants

Joan Byers
403.440.7074
jmbyers@mtroyal.ca
Administrative Assistant

Tina Ince
403.440.6434
tince@mtroyal.ca
Administrative Assistant

Emily Wight
403.440.6562
ewight@mtroyal.ca
Administrative Assistant
Hilary Losier
403.440.7093
hlosier@mtroyal.ca
Administrative Assistant

Back to Top