Congratulations to the Faculty Conference Travel Fund (FCTF) winners! FCTF awards are granted to full-time tenured or tenable faculty attending conferences or other events beneficial for their research and scholarship programs. See program guidelines and submission requirements for more information on how you can qualify.

Fall 2019 Award Recipients

Primary Investigator Project/Conference Name Award
Harpreet Aulakh The Academy of Criminal Justice Sciences 57th Annual Meeting $1500
Katherine Boggs Prospectors and Developers Association of Canada Annual Meeting (PDAC; Toronto) $1500
Victoria Bouvier International Conference on Oral History $1500
Cathy Carter-Snell Canadian Domestic Violence Conference $1500
Peter Choate 9th International Research Conference on Adolescents and Adults with FASD $1500
da Rosa dos Santos Luciano International Consortium for Educational Development - 2020 Conference $1500
Trevor Day Attendance and presentation at Experimental Biology meeting $1500
Mohammed El Hazzouri Access of Low Income Borrowers to Credit Following Regulatory Changes for Payday Loans $1500
Roberta Lexier ESSHC (European Social Science History Conference) 2020 $1500
Peter Ryan Congress of the Humanities and Social Sciences (CSSE) $1500