Research

ROMEO Research Portal

ROMEO has been updated

On June 25-26, 2018, ROMEO was updated to be more streamlined and easily accessible.

To create a new ROMEO account, please click this link and then the registration button. Follow the instructions and complete the specified fields, and click "Submit". A notification will then be submitted that your new account request is in the queue to be approved. Once it has been approved, you will be able to access ROMEO via one of the following links:

  • Members of the MRU community will now log in using their myMRU login and password via this link.
  • Non-MRU researchers will now access ROMEO via this link.

If you require assistance with this process, please contact Julia Johnson at jljohnson@mtroyal.ca or call (403) 440-6069.


Login PortalROMEO is the new software platform MRU Faculty use to submit their research and scholarship projects for institutional review and approval. ROMEO has replaced the 'Tracking Form' system and online application system. ROMEO will help faculty and their administrators maintain their compliance obligations for ethics approvals and research awards with enhanced project management capabilities through all stages of the project life cycle.

ROMEO Research Portal Login


User Guide If you wish to know more about the platforms' technicalities, the ROMEO user guide provides descriptions of its functions and other step-by-step process on submitting application and event forms.


WorkshopsJoin us to learn about how to use ROMEO for submitting your research funding and ethics application. Please visit our Resources and Training page for information on upcoming workshops


Registering and Logging In

Notes to Remember:

  • Do not Login to ROMEO from more than one device or web browser at once (opening multiple sessions). Doing so may cause data entered to be overwritten and lost.
  • Do not login to ROMEO on the same device from different research accounts at the same time. Doing so may cause data entered to be overwritten and lost. Ensure your session is fully logged out before a different account is logged in.