News

News

MRU launches first bachelor's degree grads
Mount Royal launches its first class of bachelor's degree graduates ...
Wednesday, Oct. 14, 2009

Captain Literature
Professor Richard Harrison isn't faster than a speeding bullet, but he can balance two opposing worlds - the poest and comic connoisseur was featured at Comic-Con.
Tuesday, Aug. 18, 2009

Mount Royalty
For the second year in a row, the Stampede Royalty trio includes two Mount Royal students.
Thursday, July 2, 2009

Reaching New Heights
Valedictorian, Meghan Stalker, has set the bar high for future students with her exceptional commitment to her studies and her dedication to bettering the community around her.
Thursday, June 18, 2009

Scholarly award for Dave Marshall
An academic paper by Mount Royal President Dave Marshall is named best of the year by The Canadian Society for the Study of Higher Education.
Wednesday, May 27, 2009

Web 2.0 makes the grade
Mount Royal professor Norman Vaughan is conducting research that uses technology to help students improve their grades.
Friday, May 22, 2009

Mount Royal saluted
The Canadian Forces have honoured Mount Royal for the extraordinary support is has given to instructor and naval reservist Vance Gough.
Friday, April 24, 2009

Eye in the sky
English student Josh Groberman's career is already taking off. When he isn't in class, he is Global TV's morning traffic helicopter reporter.
Friday, March 6, 2009

Wise lessons from young minds
Mount Royal nursing professor Andrea Pritchard is breaking new ground with research that proves children with chronic illness need, and want, to be included in their own health care.
Thursday, Feb. 5, 2009

Northern Exposure
Learning reaches new heights. Mount Royal professor Ian Sherrington describes his field trip with students to Baffin Island as "sustained euphoria."
Wednesday, Jan. 14, 2009

[ first [ prev 10 ]  ...   67 | 68 | 69 | 70 | 71 | 72 | 73 | 74 | 75 | 76  [ next 10 ]  [ last