Students

Career Services team

Key contacts

Main Reception
403.440.6307
studentjobs@mtroyal.ca
 
Colleen Bradley
403.440.6232
cbradley@mtroyal.ca
Director, Career Services
Patsy Valenzuela
403.440.6309
pvalenzuela@mtroyal.ca 
Supervisor, Career Education and Employment Development
Ronak Davé
403.440.8960
rdave@mtroyal.ca 
Supervisor, Co-operative Education Coordinator
Vance Koberstein
403.440.8863
vkoberstein@mtroyal.ca
Supervisor, Work Experience Coordinator
Wanda Smith
403.440.7097
wsmith@mtroyal.ca
Supervisor, Co-operative Education Coordinator
 
Chad Wilson
403.440.6008
cewilson@mtroyal.ca
Supervisor, Work Experience Coordinator
 
Patricia Gardner
403.440.5196
pgardner@mtroyal.ca

Coordinator, Department Operations
 

Catherine Love 
403.440.6754
clove@mtroyal.ca
Coordinator, Department Technology

Back to Top 

Career Education and Employment Development

Elaine Balych
403.440.6308
ebalych@mtroyal.ca 
Coordinator, Career Education and Career Development
 
Thomas Labelle
403.440.5981
tlabelle@mtroyal.ca
Coordinator, Career and Employment Development
Patsy Valenzuela
403.440.6309
pvalenzuela@mtroyal.ca
Coordinator, Student Employment and Career Development
 
Kerrie Hutton
403.440.5179
khutton@mtroyal.ca
Special Event and Employment Development Assistant
Linda Challacombe
403.440.5505
lchallacombe@mtroyal.ca
Design and Technology Coordinator

 
Sarah Alward
403.440.6307
salward@mtroyal.ca
Reception/Administrative Assistant

 Back to Top 

Work experience and Co-operative Education

Bissett School of Business:

Accounting
Ronak Davé
403.440.8960
rdave@mtroyal.ca 
Co-operative Education Coordinator, Bachelor of Business Administration – Accounting
 
Finance
Dan Bubar
403.440.8542
dbubar@mtroyal.ca
Co-operative Education Coordinator, Bachelor of Business Administration – Finance
Alison Bota
403.440.5626
abota@mtroyal.ca

Work Experience Coordinator,
Bachelor of Business Administration

Human Resources
Wanda Smith
403.440.7097
wsmith@mtroyal.ca
Co-operative Education Coordinator, Bachelor of Business Administration – Human Resources
Robin Filmer
403.440.6978
rfilmer@mtroyal.ca
Work Experience Coordinator,
Bachelor of Business Administration
 
International Business
Robyn Alford
403.440.6844
ralford@mtroyal.ca
Co-operative Education Coordinator, Bachelor of Business Administration – International Business
 
Marketing
Robyn Alford
403.440.6844
ralford@mtroyal.ca
Co-operative Education Coordinator, Bachelor of  Business Administration – Marketing
Social Innovation
Wanda Smith
403.440.7097
wsmith@mtroyal.ca
Co-operative Education Coordinator,
Bachelor of Business Administration –
Social Innovation
 
Supply Chain Management
David McCurdy
403.440.6471
dmccurdy@mtroyal.ca
Co-operative Education Coordinator, Bachelor of Business Administration – Supply Chain Management

Back To Top


Faculty of Communication Studies
:

Information Design 
Lynn Dittmer
403.440.6965
ldittmer@mtroyal.ca
Work Experience Coordinator,
Bachelor of Communication – Information Design
 
Journalism
Chad Wilson
403.440.6008
cewilson@mtroyal.ca 
Work Experience Coordinator,
Bachelor of Communication – Journalism
Public Relations
Ashley Archer

403.440.6231
aarcher@mtroyal.ca
Work Experience Coordinator,
Bachelor of Communication – Public Relations
 
Daniel Santiago
403.440.8508
dsantiago@mtroyal.ca
Work Experience Coordinator,
Bachelor of Communication

Back to Top

Faculty of Arts:

Interior Design
Joanne Johnston
403.440.6735
jjohnston@mtroyal.ca 
Work Experience Coordinator,
Bachelor of Interior Design

 
Policy Studies
Jane Hawkins
403.440.8857
jhawkins@mtroyal.ca 
Work Experience Coordinator,
Bachelor of Arts – Policy Studies

 

Back To Top
 

Faculty of Science and Technology:

Computer Information Systems
Gillian Robertson
403.440.6542
grobertson@mtroyal.ca
Work Experience Coordinator,
Bachelor of Computer Information Systems
 
Computer Information Systems
Carol Peters
403.440.7059
cpeters@mtroyal.ca
Work Experience Coordinator,
Bachelor of Computer Information Systems
Environmental Science
Vance Koberstein
403.440.8863
vkoberstein@mtroyal.ca  
Work Experience Coordinator,
Bachelor of Science – Environmental Science
 

Back to Top 

Program and Administrative Assistants

Joan Byers
403.440.7074
jmbyers@mtroyal.ca 
Administrative Assistant

 
Gina DeSutter
403.440.7093
gdesutter@mtroyal.ca
Administrative Assistant
Tina Hulshof
403.440.6434
 thulshof@mtroyal.ca
Administrative Assistant

 
Lynette Mercer
403.440.6562
lmercer@mtroyal.ca
Administrative Assistant

 

 Back to Top