News

News & announcements

Science and Technology Students Named Academic All-Canadians

Wednesday, Dec. 6, 2017

MRU Science and Technology professors publish new books
Four faculty members in Science and Technology have contributed to the scholarly literature, publishing textbooks that are considered leading resources in their disciplines
Friday, Dec. 1, 2017

Mount Royal University biologist’s “lazy fish” research making a splash worldwide
Professor Jonathan Mee working to prove the efficacy of marine national monuments
Wednesday, Nov. 22, 2017

Killing trees for conservation
Students help to improve biodiversity in Scotland forests
Thursday, Nov. 2, 2017

Science and Technology graduates take on the world
High-level research leads to post-graduate opportunities
Wednesday, Sep. 13, 2017

First public voyage to Franklin Expedition wreckage site led by MRU prof
Professor Lynn Moorman asked to be cruise expert
Thursday, Aug. 10, 2017

Smart pill dispenser a shrewd solution for Africa
Professor Faith-Michael Uzoka’s collaborative invention could change health care in Africa
Thursday, July 13, 2017

Digital disruption in wearable golf tech
Mount Royal Computer Information Systems student named a “software star”
Friday, June 16, 2017

Research plants seed for Indigenous food sovereignty
Student competes in Oxford Global Challenge
Friday, May 12, 2017

It takes a village to get to a mountain
Successful crowdfunding campaign results in Everest excursion for students
Thursday, May 4, 2017

[ first ]  [ prev 10 ]  1 | 2 | 3 | 4  [ next 10 ]  [ last