Committees

Chairs' Assembly

Membership, 2019/20

 

Chair Support Coordinator: Janet Miller jbmiller@mtroyal.ca
Speaker: TBA
Resource: TBA
 

Faculty of Arts

Department Name Email Local Extension
Economics, Justice & Policy Studies Duane Bratt dbratt@mtroyal.ca 6540
English, Languages, & Cultures David Hyttenrauch dhyttenrauch@mtroyal.ca 6453
Psychology Nancy Ogden nogden@mtroyal.ca 8991
Humanities Mark Gardiner mgardiner@mtroyal.ca 6541
Sociology & Anthropology Tom Buchanan tbuchanan@mtroyal.ca 8774
Interior Design Helen Evans Warren hevanswarren@mtroyal.ca 6953

 

Faculty of Business & Communication Studies

Department Name Email Local Extension
Information Design Brian Traynor btraynor@mtroyal.ca 6944
Public Relations Allison MacKenzie amackenzie@mtroyal.ca 8748
Broadcasting & Journalism Brad Clark bclark@mtroyal.ca 5696
International Business & Supply Chain Adam Cave acave@mtroyal.ca 6983
Accounting & Finance Reza Chowdhury rchowdhury@mtroyal.ca 6941
General Management & Human Resources Ryan Parks rparks@mtroyal.ca 8692
Entrepreneurship, Marketing & Social Innovation Donna Dumont ddumont@mtroyal.ca 6297
Aviation Deanna Wiebe dwiebe@mtroyal.ca 6159

 

Faculty of Science and Technology

Department Name Email Local Extension
Biology Melanie Rathburn mrathburn@mtroyal.ca 8636
Earth & Environmental Sciences Brian Sevick bsevick@mtroyal.ca 6675
Mathematics & Computing Alan Fedoruk afedoruk@mtroyal.ca 8840
Chemistry & Physics Chris Lovallo clovallo@mtroyal.ca 8836

 

Faculty of Health, Community and Education

Department Name Email Local Extension
Health & Physical Education Christy Lane clane@mtroyal.ca 8671
School of Nursing & Midwifery Murray Holtby mholtby@mtroyal.ca 6027
Child Studies & Social Work Yasmin Dean ydean@mtroyal.ca 5920
Education Kevin O’Connor koconnor@mtroyal.ca 8504

 

Faculty of Teaching and Learning

Department Name Email Local Extension
Academic Development Centre Miriam Carey mcarey@mtroyal.ca 6764
General Education Karim Dharamsi kdharamsi@mtroyal.ca 8658

 

University Library

Department Name Email Local Extension
Library Pearl Herscovitch pherscovitch@mtroyal.ca 6022

 

Wellness Services

Department Name Email Local Extension
Student Counselling Mirjam Knapik mknapik@mtroyal.ca 6362

Mission

The Chairs’ Assembly meets to address issues relevant to that particular group.

Committee charter
Appendix A

For further information, contact:

The Office of the Provost and Vice-President, Academic
403-440-6858
provost@mtroyal.ca

Back to committees