Committees

Chairs' Assembly

Membership, 2022/23

Chairs' Assembly Appointments

Last updated July 4, 2022

Appointment Name Email Local Extension
Speaker Sally Haney shaney@mtroyal.ca   5957
Deputy Speaker Christian Cook clcook1@mtroyal.ca  8432
Chair Support Coordinator Janet Miller jbmiller@mtroyal.ca  6362
Administrative Assistant Vacant - -

 

Faculty of Arts

Department Name Email Local Extension
Economics, Justice & Policy Studies Kari Roberts kroberts@mtroyal.ca 8514
English, Languages, & Cultures Robert Boschman rboschman@mtroyal.ca 6456
Psychology Nancy Ogden nogden@mtroyal.ca 8991
Humanities Scott Murray smurray@mtroyal.ca 6098
Sociology & Anthropology Mary-Lee Mulholland mmulholland@mtroyal.ca  8547
Interior Design Alan Antioquia aantioquia@mtroyal.ca  7026

 

Faculty of Business and Communication Studies

Department Name Email Local Extension
Information Design Gil Wilkes gwilkes@mtroyal.ca  8523
Public Relations Peter Ryan pryan@mtroyal.ca  8748
Journalism and Broadcast Media Studies Sally Haney shaney@mtroyal.ca  5957
International Business and Supply Chain Management Rajbir Bhatti rbhatti@mtroyal.ca  5086
Accounting and Finance Reza Chowdhury rchowdhury@mtroyal.ca  6941
General Management and Human Resources Ryan Parks rparks@mtroyal.ca  8692
Entrepreneurship, Marketing and Social Innovation Donna Dumont ddumont@mtroyal.ca  6297
Aviation Deanna Wiebe dwiebe@mtroyal.ca  6159

 

Faculty of Science and Technology

Department Name Email Local Extension
Biology Dorothy Hill dphill@mtroyal.ca   7796
Earth and Environmental Sciences Gwen O'Sullivan gosullivan@mtroyal.ca  6257
Mathematics and Computing Brady Killough bkillough@mtroyal.ca  8506
Chemistry and Physics Raphael Slawinski rslawinski@mtroyal.ca  6604

 Faculty of Health, Community and Education

Department  Name Email Local Extension
Health & Physical Education Jill Parnell     jparnell@mtroyal.ca  8672
School of Nursing & Midwifery   Murray Holtby mholtby@mtroyal.ca 6027
Child Studies & Social Work Patricia Kostouros pkostouros@mtroyal.ca  6440
Education    Kevin O'Connor    koconnor@mtroyal.ca     8504

 
Faculty of Teaching and Learning

Department Name Email Local Extension
Academic Development Centre Christian Cook    clcook1@mtroyal.ca        8432
General Education David Clemis dclemis@mtroyal.ca  5995

 University Library

Department    Name Email Local Extension
Library                                     Alice Swabey             aswabey@mtroyal.ca 7241

 
Wellness Services

Department Name Email Local Extension
Student Counselling                  Michael Huston  mhuston@mtroyal.ca  6362

 

For further information, contact:

Office of the Provost and Vice-President, Academic
403-440-6858
provost@mtroyal.ca

Back to committees