Provost's Council


Provost's Council serves as an advisory committee to the Provost and Vice-President, Academic.

Until May 2019, this group was referred to as Deans' Council, having been re-named to accommodate the new Statutory Deans Council, as MRU moved into Part 1 of the Post-Secondary Learning Act (PSLA).

Committee Charter


Elizabeth Evans Interim Provost and Vice-President, Academic (Chair)
Jennifer Pettit Interim Vice-Provost, Academic
Connie Van der Byl Interim Associate Vice President, Research, Scholarship and Community Engagement
Linda ManyGuns Associate Vice-President, Indigenization and Decolonization
Kelly Williams-Whitt Dean, Faculty of Business and Communication Studies
Evan Cortens Interim Dean, Faculty of Continuing Education and Extension
Stephen Price Dean, Faculty of Health, Community and Education
Jonathan Withey Dean, Faculty of Science and Technology
Jennifer Pettit Dean, Faculty of Arts
Meagan Bowler Dean, University Library
Evan Cortens Director, Institutional Research and Planning
Angela Campbell Manager, Budget Planning and Administration
Jody Brown Executive Assistant, Office of the Provost (Recorder)

For further information, contact:

The Office of the Provost and Vice-President, Academic


Back to committees