Who is my Advisor?

Who is my advisor?

All students at Mount Royal University have access to Academic Advising.  Below is a list of program advising contacts. 

For students in Open Studies and University Entrance Option your advising contact is Academic Advising Services. We also advise all MRU students who want to move from one program into another. To make an appointment with an advisor from Academic Advising Services, please call 403.440.6222.            

New students to the Faculty of Arts can find assistance on the should visit the Arts Academic Advising webpage. 
Advising questions can be directed to artsadvising@mtroyal.ca or 403-440-8585 or students may contact their major/program advising listed below beginning in their first September through to convocation.

Program Advisor Email
Bachelor of Interior Design Rachel Doe
Paula Dozois

artsadvising@mtroyal.ca
pdozois@mtroyal.ca

Bachelor of Arts – Criminal Justice Leann Acheson lacheson@mtroyal.ca
Bachelor of Arts: Anthropology Julie-Anne White anthadvising@mtroyal.ca
Bachelor of Arts: English Natalie Meisner
(students' surname A-E)
Kenna Olsen
(students' surname F-Z)
Kit Dobson
(English Honours majors)

nmeisner@mtroyal.ca

kolsen@mtroyal.ca
 

kdobson@mtroyal.ca

Bachelor of Arts: History Scott Murray smurray@mtroyal.ca
Bachelor of Arts: Policy Studies Lori Williams lwilliams@mtroyal.ca
Bachelor of Arts: Psychology James Taylor
(students' surname A-E)
April McGrath
(students' surname F-L)
Cheryl Techentin
(students' surname M-Q)
Carrie Scherzer
(students' surname R-Z)

jctaylor@mtroyal.ca
 

amcgrath@mtroyal.ca

ctechentin@mtroyal.ca

cscherzer@mtroyal.ca

Bachelor of Arts: Sociology Julie-Anne White  slgyadvising@mtroyal.ca
Bachelor of Arts: Spanish Maria Teresa Grillo Arbulu mgrilloarbulu@mtroyal.ca
Bachelor of Arts: Undeclared Rachel Doe artsadvising@mtroyal.ca
Program Advisor Email
Bachelor of Business Administration and Certificates Carmen O'Callaghan
Heather Ansari
businessadvising@mtroyal.ca
Aviation Diploma Leon Cygman lcygman@mtroyal.ca
Program Advisor Email
Bachelor of Communication: Information Design Elizabeth Lennox fcsadvising@mtroyal.ca
Bachelor of Communication: Journalism Elizabeth Lennox fcsadvising@mtroyal.ca
Bachelor of Communication: Public Relations Elizabeth Lennox fcsadvising@mtroyal.ca
Bachelor of Communication: Broadcast Media Studies Elizabeth Lennox fcsadvising@mtroyal.ca
Program

Advisor                     

Email
Bachelor of Child Studies: Child and Youth Care Counsellor, Early Learning and Child Care Angie Smith asmith@mtroyal.ca
Bachelor of Education - Elementary Bri Harvie bharvie@mtroyal.ca
Bachelor of Health and Physical Education: Athletic Therapy, Ecotourism and Outdoor Leadership, Physical Literacy, Sport and Recreation Management Lindsey Wynder physedinfo@mtroyal.ca
Bachelor of Midwifery Nina Wulder nwulder@mtroyal.ca
Bachelor of Nursing Jill Yaeck
Bonnie Mui
nursingadvisors@mtroyal.ca
Bridge to Canadian Nursing Leslie Runciman lruncimansmith@mtroyal.ca
Diploma: Social Work Gina Coupland gcoupland@mtroyal.ca
Certificate: ACCN - Critical Care Heather McLellan hmclellan@mtroyal.ca
Certificate: ACCN - Emergency Heather McLellan hmclellan@mtroyal.ca
Certificate: Athletic Therapy Lindsey Wynder athletic.therapy@mtroyal.ca
Program Advisor Email
Bachelor of Science – All majors Chelsey Schafer
Cheryl Melatdoost
scitechadvising@mtroyal.ca
Bachelor of Computer Information Systems Shoba Ittyipe sittyipe@mtroyal.ca
University Transfer: Bachelor of Science - Computer Science Paul Pospisil ppospisil@mtroyal.ca
Certificate: Environmental Science Ken Cummins kcummins@mtroyal.ca
Program Advisor Email
Open Studies Academic Advising Services advising@mtroyal.ca
University Entrance Option Academic Advising Services advising@mtroyal.ca
Switching to another program at Mount Royal Academic Advising Services advising@mtroyal.ca
Program Advisor Email
Massage Therapy Stephanie Spencer massage@mtroyal.ca
Personal Fitness Trainer Stephanie Spencer pft@mtroyal.ca
Funeral Service Amanda Howlett fde@mtroyal.ca