Meet the Team

Meet our Admissions and Recruitment team

Our Admissions and Recruitment Specialists have designated School Boards and Districts that they oversee which include Calgary, Alberta, National (across Canada) as well as International student outreach. Please contact your school's Admissions and Recruitment Specialist directly to schedule a MRU presentation or school visit. Our team will continue to offer the option of either virtual or in-person presentations and admissions meetings throughout the year.

 

Admissions and Recruitment Specialists and assigned School Boards/ Districts


Calgary and surrounding area Public and Separate School Districts


Alberta Catholic, Private and Charter Schools

  • Nathan Wong - Admissions and Recruitment Specialist
    403.440.5980
    email: nwong@mtroyal.ca

 


Alberta Public and Separate School Districts

  • Ashley Lazette - Admissions and Recruitment Specialist
    403.440.5673
    email: alazette@mtroyal.ca

 


Alberta Public and Separate School Districts

  • Jamie Caine - Admissions and Recruitment Specialist
    403.440.8965
    email: jcaine@mtroyal.ca

National (Canada, outside of Alberta)

  • Jake Wong - Admissions and Recruitment Specialist, National
    403.440.6343
    email: jswong@mtroyal.ca

Indigenous Student Recruitment and Admissions

  • Melanie Parsons - Admissions and Recruitment Specialist, Indigenous
    403.440.6229
    email: maparsons@mtroyal.ca
    Available for school visits to schools with Indigenous students

International Student Recruitment and Admissions
  • Kim Tam - Admissions and Recruitment Specialist, International
    403.440.7041
    email: ktam1@mtroyal.ca
    Available for school visits to schools with international students

Note: If you are unsure which Admission and Recruitment Specialist is the contact for your school, please reach out to:



  • Crystal Scott - Coordinator, Student Recruitment
    403.440.5958
    403.440.5000 (Admissions and Recruitment)
    cjscott1@mtroyal.ca

  • Nadine Lachman Admissions and Recruitment Assistant
    aro@mtroyal.ca