Payroll

Payroll

The Payroll Coordinators process the payment of salary and wages to all MRU employees. Payroll functions include:

  • tracking of Professional Development Funds for faculty members
  • deferred salary and four-for-five leave plans
  • vacation and overtime tracking
  • overtime and shift premium payments
  • attendance tracking and absence reporting; salary changes
  • salary/wage/benefit expenses to department budgets
  • the contract processing system
  • remittance and reporting for all statutory deductions, including the issuance of annual T4's and Records of Employment
  • employment verifications
  • remittance, reconciliation and reporting of all other employee deductions.

 

For general inquiries employees can contact payroll@mtroyal.ca . For specific inquiries related to employee pay issues your Payroll Coordinator is available to assist.

 

Jeannette Jones HR Systems, Payroll & Benefits Manager 403.440.6757 jmjones@mtroyal.ca
Karen Hatch  HR Business Analyst 403.440.6693 khatch@mtroyal.ca
Adina Novasat HR Business Analyst 403.440.6314 anovasat@mtroyal.ca
"Maggie" Truc Nguyen Payroll & Benefits Analyst 403.440.6141 mnguyen@mtroyal.ca
Coco Dong Payroll & Benefits Analyst (on leave) 403.440.6314 kdong1@mtroyal.ca
Irina Plamadeala Payroll Coordinator: Alpha A - G 403.440.7295 iplamadeala@mtroyal.ca
Susan Bailey Payroll Coordinator: Alpha H - O 403.440.6085 sbailey1@mtroyal.ca
Lilly Barrett Senior Payroll Coordinator: Alpha P - Z 403.440.6756 lbarrett1@mtroyal.ca
Richard David Payroll Administrator: A-Z Casual Payroll & General Inquiries
403.440.6320 rddavid@mtroyal.ca
Bonny Huang Payroll Administrator: MRFA Professional Development 403.440.6465 bhuang@mtroyal.ca

All claim amounts are reset to basic at the start of the year, If claiming other than the basic personal amount please submit new 2022 Federal and Provincial TD1 to payroll@mtroyal.ca

WebTime Entry: Frequently Asked Questions

WebTime Entry: Staff Instructions

WebTime Entry: Casual Instructions

WebTime Entry: How to Create, Assign and Change Approvers

Approver Changes Form

How to Approve Timesheet in MYMRU

How to Approve Timesheet as a Proxy in MYMRU

Casual Timesheet 1 - 15

Casual Timesheet 16 - 31

Staff Timesheet 1 - 15

Staff Timesheet 16 - 31

TD1 AB 2022

TD1 Federal 2022

Guidelines for Hiring Casual Employees

MRSA Casual Employee Information Sheet

Casual Position Description Template