Contact Us

For general admission questions about UEO and Open Studies, please contact Admissions & Recruitment: aro@mtroyal.ca or 403.440.5000


Full-Time, Cross-Appointed, and Contract Faculty

Aleem Nasser
The Department of General Education
Phone: 403.440.5984
E-mail: anasser@mtroyal.ca

Allison Dube, PhD (L SE)
The Department of General Education
Phone: 403.440.6811
E-mail: adube@mtroyal.ca

Aliyah Dosani (Mawji), PhD MPH BN RN
Departments of General Education and School of Nursing and Midwifery
Phone: 403.440.8631
E-mail: adosani@mtroyal.ca

Andria Dawson, PhD (Alberta)
The Department of General Education
Phone: 403.440.7085
E-mail: adawson@mtroyal.ca

Angela Waldie, PhD (Calgary)
The Department of General Education
Phone: 403.440.6452
E-mail: awaldie@mtroyal.ca

Carolyn Willekes, PhD (Calgary)
The Department of General Education
Phone: 403.440.8575
E-mail: cwillekes@mtroyal.ca

Charles Hepler
The Department of Mathematics and Computing
Phone: 403.440.7254
E-mail: chepler@mtroyal.ca

Chris Giancarlo
Phone: 403.440.5990
E-mail: cgiancarlo@mtroyal.ca

Chris Moxham, PhD (Calgary)
The Department of General Education
Phone: 403.440.8524
E-mail: cmoxham@mtroyal.ca

Christina (Nina) Morgan, PhD (Cambridge)
The Department of General Education
Phone: 403.440.8936
E-mail: cmorgan@mtroyal.ca

Cynthia Gallop, PhD (Calgary)
The Department of General Education
Phone: 403.681.4073
E-mail: cgallop@mtroyal.ca

David Ohreen, PhD (Wales)
Associate Professor
The Department of General Education 
Cross-Appointment to the Department of Humanities
Phone: 403.440.8645
Email: dohreen@mtroyal.ca

Deb Bennett, PhD (Calgary)
The Department of General Education
Phone: 403.440.8892
E-mail: dbennett@mtroyal.ca

Gabrielle Broitman-Levandovsky, MA (Carleton)
The Department of General Education
E-mail: gbroitmanlevandovsky@mtroyal.ca

Henry K Asante, M.Eng. (Cornell)
The Department of General Education
Phone: 403-440-6075
E-mail: hasante@mtroyal.ca

Jeannine Crofton
Phone: 403.440.6751
E-mail: jcrofton@mtroyal.ca

Jeff Suderman, Phd (Western)
Departments of General Education and Humanities
E-mail: jsuderman@mtroyal.ca

Jennifer Solinas, MA (British Columbia) (on leave)
The Department of General Education
Phone: 403.440.6719
E-mail: jsolinas@mtroyal.ca

Jim Brenan, MMUS (Rutgers, New Jersey)
The Department of General Education
Phone: 403-440.6811
Email: jbrenan@mtroyal.ca

John Roslinski
Phone: 403.440.7035
E-mail:jroslinski@mtroyal.ca

Karen Peasant-Neganigwane, MEd, PhD (c)
The Department of General Education
Cross-Appointed to Humanities
Phone: 403.440.7260
E-mail: kpheasant@mtroyal.ca

Katja Pettinen, PhD (Indiana)
The Department of General Education
Phone: 403.440.8454
E-mail: kpettinen@mtroyal.ca

Kelly Monteleone (New Mexico)
The Department of General Education and Student Systems
Phone: 403.440.6889
E-mail: kmonteleone@mtroyal.ca

Laura Adamo, PhD (Candidate)
Departments of General Education and English, and Humanities
Phone: 403.440.7732
E-mail: ladamo@mtroyal.ca

Linda Neilson, MA (Toronto)
The Department of General Education
Phone: 403.440.8530
Email: lneilson@mtroyal.ca

Lorenzo Petrin, J.D. (Victoria)
The Department of General Education
Phone: 403.440.8571
E-mail: lpetrin@mtroyal.ca

Mandy Sobhanzadeh, PhD (Calgary)
The Department of General Education
Phone: 403.440.8476
E-mail: msobhanzadeh@mtroyal.ca

Mehdi (Nader) Dehghany, PhD (Calgary)
The Department of Chemistry and Physics
Phone: 403.440.8486
E-mail: ndehghany@mtroyal.ca

Michael Truscello, PhD (Waterloo)
The Department of General Education
Cross-Appointed to English
Phone: 403.440.8513
E-mail: mtruscello@mtroyal.ca

Monique Horbay, PhD (Saskatoon)
Departments of General Education and Biology
Phone: 403.440.6178
E-mail: mhorbay@mtroyal.ca

Mulugeta Haile, PhD (Minneapolis)
The Department of General Education
E-mail: mhaile@mtroyal.ca

Nick Strzalkowski, BSc, PhD (Guelph)
The Department of General Education and Biology
Phone: 403.440.5117
E-mail: nstrzalkowski@mtroyal.ca

Randy Schroeder, PhD (Calgary)
The Department of General Education
Phone: 403.440.6265
E-mail: rschroeder@mtroyal.ca

Roberta Lexier, PhD (Alberta)
The Department of General Education
Phone: 403.440.8487
E-mail: rlexier@mtroyal.ca

Sara Earley
The Department of General Education
Phone: 403.440.6893/403.440.5091
E-mail: Searley@mtroyal.ca

Shirangi Fernando, PhD (U of Texas at Dallas)
The Department of General Education and Chemistry & Physics
E-mail:sfernando1@mtroyal.ca

Stacey Bliss, PhD (York)
The Department of General Education
E-mail: sbliss@mtroyal.ca

Tashi Tsering, PhD (UBC)
The Department of General Education
Phone: 403.440.7291
E-mail: ttsering@mtroyal.ca

Terri Baker, PhD (Calgary)
Departments of General Education and English
Phone: 403.440.7280
E-mail: trbaker@mtroyal.ca

Tonya Mousseau, PhD (Alberta)
Departments of General Education and Biology
Phone: 403.440.5054
E-mail: tmousseau@mtroyal.ca

Tori McMillan, MA (Royal Roads)
The Department of General Education
Phone: 403.440.6020
E-mail: tmcmillan@mtroyal.ca

Tracy Derynck, PhD (Calgary)
Departments of General Education and Humanities
Phone: 403.440.8425
E-mail: tderynck@mtroyal.ca