Contact Us

Department of English, Languages, and Cultures

Robert Boschman, PhD
Chair
Office: EA3146
Email: rboschman@mtroyal.ca

Naomi Jamieson (Office Hours: Monday 12:00-3:00 pm, Tuesday-Friday 8:30 am-4:30 pm)
Administrative Assistant to the Chair 
Office: EA3146
Email: njamieson@mtroyal.ca

Academic Advising

English Academic Advisors

Sarah Banting, PhD
English Honours
Phone: 403.440.8491
Email: sbanting@mtroyal.ca

Michele Holmgren, PhD
English Major
Phone: 403.440.6789
Email:  mholmgren@mtroyal.ca

Sabrina Reed, PhD
English Major
Phone: 403.440.6797
Email: sreed@mtroyal.ca

 

French Academic Advisors

Indrani Chatterjee, MA
Phone: 403.440.8580
Email: ichatterjee@mtroyal.ca  

Justine Huet, PhD (On Maternity Leave)
Phone: 403.440.5960
Email: jhuet@mtroyal.ca

Spanish Language and Hispanic Studies Academic Advisor/Coordinator

María Teresa Grillo Arbulú, PhD
Phone: 403.440.5941
Email: mgrilloarbulu@mtroyal.ca


Arts Academic Advisor (all BA students)

Rachel Doe
Phone: 403.440.8585
Office: EA3157
Email: artsadvising@mtroyal.ca
Website: Arts Academic Advising


Admissions and Recruitment Office

Phone: 403.440.5000 — option 5
Toll-free: 1.877.440.5001

Academic Advising Services

Phone: 403.440.6222
Toll-free: 1.877.440.5001
Email: advising@mtroyal.ca