Contact Us

Department of English, Languages, and Cultures

Robert Boschman, PhD
Chair
Phone: 403.440.6456
Email: rboschman@mtroyal.ca

Megan Kimler
Administrative Assistant to the Chair and Department (part-time)
Office: EA3146
Phone: 403.440.6528
Email: mkimler@mtroyal.ca

Academic Advising

English Academic Advisors

Michele Holmgren, PhD
English Major
Phone: 403.440.6789
Email: mholmgren@mtroyal.ca

Sharon Smulders, PhD
English Major
Phone:403.440.6459
Email: ssmulders@mtroyal.ca

Sarah Banting, PhD
English Honours
Phone: 403.440.8491
Email: sbanting@mtroyal.ca

French Academic Advisor

Justine Huet, PhD
Phone: 403.440.5960
Email: jhuet@mtroyal.ca

Spanish Language and Hispanic Studies Academic Advisor/Coordinator

María Teresa Grillo Arbulú, PhD
Phone: 403.440.5941
Email: mgrilloarbulu@mtroyal.ca


Arts Academic Advisor (all BA students)

Rachel Doe
Phone: 403.440.8585
Office: EA3157
Email: artsadvising@mtroyal.ca
Website: Arts Academic Advising


Admissions and Recruitment Office

Phone: 403.440.5000 — option 5
Toll-free: 1.877.440.5001

Academic Advising Services

Phone: 403.440.6222
Toll-free: 1.877.440.5001
Email: advising@mtroyal.ca